Home / News / Bushfire Hub wins a Eureka Prize

Bushfire Hub wins a Eureka Prize

October 8, 2021

Last night the Bushfire Hub team was awarded the 2021 Eureka Prize for Applied Environmental Research for our work on the NSW 2019-20 Bushfire Inquiry. The Eurekas are like Oscars of Australian Science so we are all thrilled to receive the award. 29 people worked on the 19 reports we gave to the Inquiry. They are: Ross Bradstock, Rachael Nolan, Mark Ooi, Hamish Clarke, Kat Haynes, Grant Williamson, Rebecca Gibson, David Keith, Trent Penman, Vanessa Cavanagh, Tom le Breton, Nicolas Borchers Arriagada, Owen Price, Steph Samson, Josh Whittaker, Matthias Boer, Michael Storey, Michael Bedward, James Barker, Todd Ellis, Ana Matala, Brett Cirulis, David Bowman, Greg Summerell, Matt Adams, Mary O’Kane, David Owens and Ria Pryce. Well done everyone!

Check out our award and others at the Australian Museum Eureka Prize 2021 web site:

Subscribe to our Newsletter